Collection: Deathlike Silence Productions


View Available Releases from the Collection on Todestrieb Distro

I sign only the best bands in the world, in my opinion. I WILL NEVER sign a band which exists because of a trend. All the DSP bands will be something special. Most of the labels just spread around a lot of mass produced shit, but we will stand above all that. When people buy a DSP release they will know they buy a ultimate in blackness and quality, with only bands who believe 100% in what they write, I dont sign a band if I like the only, I must think they are best in the world before I sign them. – Euronymous (Kill Yourself! Magazine)

Through struggle and conflict, Deathlike Silence managed to release many of the most essential releases from early nineties Scandinavia during 1990-1994 (the year following Euronymous’ death). Remaining fiercely underground and independent, it never managed to become the home for all important Norwegian Black Metal (though there were strong possibilities Emperor and Darkthrone’s post-Soulside albums would be released by DSP), but from the black thrash of Merciless, Satanic Ritual of Abruptum, Sigh’s pinnacle to genre-defining works by Mayhem and Burzum, every DSP release is an intrinsic part of Black Metal history!
DSP releases have been reissued numerous times by various labels (though Deathcrush and De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas remain in print on the DSP label to this day), all available reissues and related items will be listed here!

  • Anti-Mosh 001: Merciless – The Awakening (1990)
  • Anti-Mosh 002: Burzum – Burzum (1992)
  • Anti-Mosh 003: Mayhem – Deathcrush (1993)
  • Anti-Mosh 004: Abruptum – Obscuritatem Advoco Amplectere Me (1993)
  • Anti-Mosh 005: Burzum – Aske (1993)
  • Anti-Mosh 006: Mayhem – De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas (1994)
  • Anti-Mosh 007: Sigh – Scorn Defeat (1993)
  • Anti-Mosh 008: Enslaved – Vikingligr Veldi (1994)
  • Anti-Mosh 009: Abruptum – In Umbra Malitiae Ambulabo, In Aeternum In Triumpho Tenebraum (1994)

Planned but unreleased:

  • Monumentum – In Absentia Christ
  • Mysticum – In the Streams of Inferno (planned as Where the Raven Flies)
  • Tormentor – Anno Domini